2017 Committee on Nominations

0 1,236

49 Florida Baptists named to 2017 Committee on Nominations

2017 Committee on Nominations:  A Committee on Nominations composed of pastors, laypersons and church staff has been appointed by the officers of the Florida Baptist State Convention. Stan Lewis, executive pastor of Olive Baptist Church in Pensacola, was named to chair the 49-member committee.

The committee is made up of one member from each of the 49 associations in the state, plus three officers of the state convention who serve as ex officio members. The committee is responsible for nominating Florida Baptists to serve on the state convention’s boards and committees. Their nominations must be approved by messengers during the annual meeting of the Florida Baptist State Convention in November.

Any Florida Baptist can suggest persons to serve on the governing bodies by downloading nomination forms from the Florida Baptist Convention’s web site. The completed forms must be returned to Patty Vansant in the Office of Executive Director-Treasurer no later than June 30.

To meet guidelines set by the Bylaws of the Florida Baptist State Convention, persons who are recommended by June 30 will be sent a Nominee Qualifying Questionnaire which must be completed and returned by Aug.15 for committee consideration.

The committee will meet Sept. 14 | NOMINATION FORM 2017 | 2017 COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS LIST


2017 Committee on Nominations | (AS) Associational Staff, (CS) Church Staff, (LP) Layperson, (P) Pastor

Association, Committee Member, Church:  Apalachee, Kyle Peddie (P), Corinth, Hosford | Big Lake, Patty Garvin (LP), Maple Grove, Lake Port | Black Creek, Russell Franklin (P), Hickory Grove, Green Cove Springs | Brevard, Ralph Nygard (P), Eau Gallie First, Melbourne | Chipola, Rachel Rollyson (LP), Eastside, Marianna | Emerald Coast, Frank Moore (LP), Village, Destin | Florida, Ronny Raines (P), Bradfordville First, Tallahassee | Florida Keys, Michael Fox (P), Sugarloaf, Sugarloaf Key | Gadsden County, Rob Coram (P), Thomas Memorial, Quincy | Greater Orlando, Alan Hair (LP), Orlando First | Gulf Stream, Adrian Roman (LP), Primera Iglesiaa Bautista, Plantation | Halifax, Ken Parker (P), Daytona First | Harmony, Jamie Brock (P), Concord, Chiefland | Holmes County, Mike Browning (P), Bethany, Bonifay | Jacksonville, Herbert Beck (CS), Shindler Drive, Jacksonville | Lafayette, Jarrett Thomas (P), Lydia, Cross City | Lake County, Cliff Lea (P), Leesburg First | Manatee Southern, Phillip Hamm (P), Palmetto First | Marion, Matthew Files (LP), Fellowship, Ocala | Miami, Ivan Figueroa (CS), Riverside, Miami | Middle Florida, Dean Spivey (P), Pinetta First | Nature Coast , LaVaughn McNary (P), Antioch Fellowship, Spring Hill | New River, Paul Samson (P), Brooker First | North Florida, Robert Bass (P), Lake City First | North Central Florida, Phil Young (CS), Westside, Gainesville | Northeast Florida, Neil Helton (P), Amelia, Fernandina Beach | Northwest Coast, Carl Fondren (CS), Hiland Park, Panama City | Okaloosa, Tadd Anderson (CS), Mosaic, Crestview | Orange Blossom, John Girdley (P), Florida Avenue, Lake Placid | Palm Beach, Kelli Roads (LP), Family Church, West Palm Beach | Pasco, Randy Huckabee (P), Dade City First | Peace River, Deborah Spurgeon (LP), Mt. Ephraim, Arcadia | Pensacola Bay, Stan Lewis (CS), Chairman, Olive, Pensacola | Ridge, Dennis Kirkland (CS), Lake Alfred First | Royal Palm, Douglas Pigg (CS), Naples First | St. Johns River, Tony Clubb (P), Interlachen First | Santa Rosa, Justin Gambrell (CS), Pine Terrace, Milton | Seminole, Nicki Glenn (LP), Stetson, DeLand | Shiloh, Kay Morris (CS), Plant City First | South Florida, Franklin Street, III (P), Faith Temple, Lakeland | Southwest Florida, Cathie Warriner (LP), Nokomis First | Sumter, Lisa Attaway (LP), Wildwood First | Suncoast, Kellie Kitchings (LP), Fifth Street, St. Petersburg | Suwannee, Shawn Johnson (P), Dowling Park First, Live Oak | Tampa Bay, Ed Hancock (CS), Bell Shoals, Brandon | Taylor, Gary French (P), Southside, Perry | Treasure Coast, Tim O’Carroll (P), Port St. Lucie First | Walton County, Gloria Dillard (LP), Seagrove, Santa Rosa Beach | West Florida, Tim Patton (P), Shiloh, Chipley

Executive Office Members:  President, Stephen Rummage (P), Bell Shoals, Brandon | First Vice-President,  Javier Sotolongo (P), Estrella de Belen, Hialeah | Second Vice-President, Boyd Bunting (LP), Panama City First

FLORIDA BAPTIST CONVENTION | 6850 Belfort Oaks Place, Jacksonville, FL  32216


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.