Election of Officers

0 1,629

Election of Officers | President, First Vice President, Second Vice President

Stephen Rummage, pastor of Bell Shoals Baptist Church in Brandon and current president of the Florida Baptist State Convention, was nominated by Bobby Lewis, pastor of First Baptist Church of Middleburg, to serve a second term as president this morning during the second session of the 156th annual Florida Baptist State Convention meeting. No other nominations were presented, and Dr. Rummage was unanimously re-elected as president of the Florida Baptist State Convention.

Javier Sotolongo, pastor of Iglesia Bautista Estrella de Bellen in Hialeah Gardens, served as first vice president of the Florida Baptist State Convention this past year and this morning was unanimously elected to serve a second term.

Ralph Alderman, Jr. was nominated and then elected as second vice president of the 2018 Florida Baptist State Convention. Alderman, Jr. has been a faithful lay leader for more than 15 years at Exciting Central Tampa Baptist Church. Rounding out the new slate of 2018 State Convention officers is Randy Huckabee, pastor of First Baptist Church in Dade City. Huckabee was nominated and subsequently elected to his 11th year as recording secretary for the State Convention.

By Nicole Kalil, Florida Baptist Convention, November 14, 2017

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.